Skip to main content

Board Members & Staff

Agency Executives

Anthony W. Perlatti, Director 

Director Anthony W. Perlatti joined the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections as the Human Resources Manager in 2007 and was subsequently appointed to Deputy Director in February of 2013. Having 23 years of Public Service, 12 years devoted to the administration of the Board of Elections, he brings to the position of Director extensive experience in planning, leadership and high quality service to the Board of Elections and to the Public.

Director Perlatti is widely regarded as an innovative thinker and a solution-oriented leader. He continues his leadership of the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in the position of Director as of March of 2019, where he  continues to integrate existing agency strengths into a concerted, positive effort for many more successful elections within Cuyahoga County.

Having graduated from Cleveland State University where he earned a Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in Management and Labor Relations and completing the Local Officials Leadership Academy XVI in May of 2007 set the foundation for an exemplary career as a Public Servant.

Director Perlatti is a long time resident of the City of Lyndhurst where he resides with his lovely wife Gina and their two (2) beautiful daughters Cassie and Marissa. 

Anthony N. Kaloger, Deputy Director

Anthony N. Kaloger is the Deputy Director of the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections, serving the voters of Northeast Ohio since he began his career in public service in 2007. He joined the Board of Elections as a Poll Worker Recruiter then worked as a Ballot Department Supervisor advanced to Assistant Manager in the Registration Department. Tony was then promoted to the position of Election and Compliance Administrator and was appointed to Deputy Director in 2021.

Throughout his tenure at the Board, Deputy Director Kaloger has advanced the agency through his dynamic approaches in Election Administration. His experience, professionalism, attention to detail and philosophy continue to drive this agency forward. Tony works endlessly to ensure that the operations of the agency are running on time and with excellence.

Deputy Director Kaloger is a graduate of Cleveland State University where he double majored in Finance and Marketing and earned a degree in Business Administration. He is a graduate of the Ohio Election Official Certification Program and in 2018 was awarded and recognized by the Cuyahoga County Fatherhood Initiative. Having been born and raised in Cleveland, Tony continues to reside in this great city. He and his wife Lori are parents to three married adult children and grandparents of two.

Board Members

The Cuyahoga County Board of Elections consists of four members each appointed to a four-year term by the Secretary of State. The board has two Democratic Party and two Republican Party members.

Jeff Hastings, Board Chairman
Republican Party

Jeff Hastings has been a Member of the Board of Elections since April 2007 and served as Board Chairman from April 2007 to December 2012.  A former Judge of the Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas, Jeff is currently a practicing attorney in Cleveland.  Previously, he served as a Managing Attorney for the Cleveland Office of the Ohio Attorney General.  After graduating from Ashland University with a B.A. in Political Science and Economics, Jeff went on to obtain his M.B.A. from Baldwin-Wallace College, and a Juris Doctorate from Cleveland-Marshall College of Law. Jeff currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Western Reserve Insurance Group, the Advisory Board of the Greater Cleveland Salvation Army, the Advisory Council of Harbor Light and is a member of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County Executive Committee. 

Inajo Davis Chappell, Board Member
Democratic Party

Inajo Davis Chappell, Democratic appointee (since April 2007), is a partner at Ulmer & Berne LLP in Cleveland. She chairs the firm's Nonprofit Group. Her practice focuses on corporate, general business, and commercial real estate law. Inajo is named to the Ohio Super Lawyers list and was the Best Lawyers(r) "Lawyer of the Year" in 2015 for Non-Profit/Charities Law (Cleveland). An active civic and community volunteer, she serves on the boards of a number of nonprofit organizations and is a former member and Chair of the Ohio Board of Voting Machine Examiners. Inajo holds a bachelor's degree from Yale University and a law degree from Columbia University.

Lisa Stickan, Board Member
Republican Party

Lisa M. Stickan has been a Member of the Board of Elections since March 2021. Lisa is an attorney, having worked as an Assistant Prosecutor for the Cuyahoga County Prosecutor’s Office and as a Judicial Staff Attorney for the Cuyahoga County Court of Common Pleas. Elected in 2020, Lisa is the first woman to serve as Chairman of the Republican Party of Cuyahoga County. Lisa also has served as Council President for the City of Highland Heights. Lisa is a graduate of John Carroll University and Cleveland-Marshall College of Law. Lisa resides with her husband Patrick Lewis, also an attorney, in Highland Heights, Ohio.

David J. Wondolowski, Board Member 
Democratic Party

David J. Wondolowski was elected as a member of the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections in February 2016. David formerly served on Broadview Heights City Council, and is a former member of the Ohio Public Works Commission. Currently, he serves on the Cuyahoga County/City of Cleveland Work Force Investment Board, he is Vice President of the United Labor Agency, an Executive Board member for the North Shore AFL-CIO, a member of the NOACA’s Business Advisory Committee, and he served on the transition team for Cuyahoga County Executive Armond Budish. In 2013 David was nominated and elected to serve as the Executive Secretary of The Cleveland Building and Construction Trades Council representing all of the building trades unions and over 14,000 members in Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga and Ashtabula counties. David is also a member of the Greater Cleveland Partnership (GCP), a board member of the GCP’s Commission on Economic Inclusion, and an Executive Board member of the GCP’s Construction, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee. 

Department Name Title Phone Number
Office of the Director Tony Perlatti


Taran Henderson
Executive Assistant 216.443.3280
Office of the Deputy Director Anthony N. Kaloger
Deputy Director 216.443.3272

Kathryn M. Semo
Executive Assistant 216.443.6445
Democratic Board Office Linda Walker
Administrative Assistant 216.443.6435
Republican Board Office Mary Bejjani
Administrative Assistant  216.443.6430
Executive Office Peter James
Election and Compliance Administrator  216.443.6428
Ballot Preparation & Tabulation Brian Cleary
Manager 216.698.7678
Bilingual Office Elia Burgos
Bilingual Coordinator 216.443.3242
Candidate & Petition Services Brent E. Lawler
Manager 216.443.6509
Community Outreach Mike West
Manager 216.443.6640
Election Officials Rebecca Brake
Manager 216.443.6439
Election Support Victor Rush
Manager 216.443.6404
Fiscal Service Kendra Zusy  
Manager 216.443.6442
Human Resources Lori Acosta
Manager 216.443.6468
Information Systems Robin Roy
Chief Information Officer  216.443.6558

Helen Tian
Application & Database Administrator 216.443.6568
Registration Betty Grant Edwards
Manager 216.443.6510